Pizza Hut Dairy Free

Is It Possible to Eat Dairy Free at Pizza Hut?

To know pizza is to love pizza. But for someone who’s vegan or dairy free, pizza may seem like an absolute “no-go.” Is pizza really pizza without the cheese? Can I still eat at popular pizza chains, like Pizza Hut, if I’m vegan or dairy free? We’re here to answer these important questions for you!

At The Pizza Plant, we make plantbased pizzas that taste amazing, are better for both you and the planet, and are 100% dairy free. If you’re vegan or dairy free, you’ll love our Organic Mozzarella Style Cashew Nut Cheese, that melts and oozes just like dairy cheese. Head to the frozen section in your local grocery store or shop online for our Everything But The Hog and our Salsiccia Italiano Plantbased Pizzas. You’ll never have to miss out on pizza again with The Pizza Plant!

Dairy Free Options at Pizza Hut

When you think of a pizza joint, one of the first things that comes to mind is most likely cheese. And if you’re dairy free, you may be avoiding places like Pizza Hut altogether because of this. As it turns out, there are actually quite a few dairy-free options at Pizza Hut. Since we’re all about plantbased eating, we’re going to list the options that are both dairy-free and vegan, but if you’re looking for a complete list of just dairy-free items, head here.

For starters, make sure to order your pizza with no cheese. Next, choose from their variety of dairy-free crusts. The Hand Tossed, Original Pan, and Thin n’ Crispy Crusts are all dairy-free and vegan. You can also order the Buttery Blend Crust Flavor, as it’s surprisingly dairy free as well. But, stay away from all of the other Crust Flavors, as they contain dairy. As for toppings, load up on the veggies! And for sauces, go for the classic Pizza Sauce or the Buffalo Pizza Sauce– both are vegan and dairy-free. If you’re looking for a tasty side dish, go for the breadsticks, but be sure to ask for no parmesan seasoning. And for dessert, order the cinnamon sticks, but without the Icing Dipping Cup, as it contains dairy. And just like that– you have a tasty, dairy-free pizza! 

Here’s a list of all the vegan options at Pizza Hut.

It’s important to note that Pizza Hut uses the same equipment for dairy-free and vegan pizzas as they do for pizzas with meat and cheese, so if you’re a strict vegan or have a dairy allergy, you may want to stay away from Pizza Hut altogether.

If you’re looking for a pizza that’s 100% dairy-free and delicious, check out The Pizza Plant!

For all The Pizza Plant grocery locations and to find one near you, visit our store locator page. To order nationwide shipping, visit our delivery page

Remember to follow us on Instagram @thepizzaplantusa for drool-worthy pizza pics, perfect pizza pairings, new store distribution, and more! 

  • Vegan Pizza
  • Vegan Cheese
  • Vegan Meat Pepperoni
  • Vegan Sausage
  • Vegan Pizza Crust
  • Vegan Pizza Sauce
  • Vegan Pizza Recipe
  • Pizza Hut Vegan
  • Dominos Vegan
  • Vegan Cauliflower Pizza Crust
  • Vegan Frozen Pizza
  • Vegan Pizza Crust
  • Vegan Pizza Delivery
  • Best Vegan Pizza
  • Best Vegan Cheese for Pizza
  • Vegan Pizza Toppings
  • Best Vegan Frozen Pizza
  • Vegan Pepperoni Pizza
  • Best Vegan Pepperoni
  • Vegan Pepperoni Brands
  • Vegan Meat
  • Vegetarian Pizza
  • Vegetarian Pizza Toppings
  • Pizza Hut Vegetarian
  • Pizza Hut Vegetarian Pizza
  • Best Vegetarian Pizza
  • Pizza Vegetarian
  • Homemade Vegetarian Pizza
  • Is Pizza Vegetarian?
  • Vegetarian Pizza Ideas
  • Vegetarian Frozen Pizza
  • Best Vegetarian Pizza Toppings
  • Healthy Vegetarian Pizza
  • Is Cheese Pizza Vegetarian
  • Vegetarian Pizza Ingredients
  • Vegetarian Pizza Topping Ideas