Can I Still Eat at Pizza Hut if I’m Vegetarian

Pizza is one of the most (if not the most) popular and loved foods around the world. No matter where you are, you most likely can find a pizza joint to eat at, or a fast-food chain pizza place such as Pizza Hut. If you’re vegetarian, you may be wondering if it’s possible to eat at places like Pizza Hut, as most of their pizzas contain meat. We’re here to tell you that it is! At The Pizza Plant, we’re all about finding the best alternatives to meals that traditionally contain animal-derived ingredients. Read below to learn about how you can eat at Pizza Hut as a vegetarian.

The simplest way to eat vegetarian at a place like Pizza Hut is to skip the meat on your pizza. However, many vegetarians and vegans still prefer a “meaty” flavor, and opt to add meat alternatives to their pizza such as vegan pepperoni or vegan sausage. At The Pizza Plant, we do vegan pepperoni and sausage right!

Check out our Everything But The Hog Plantbased Pizza for a plantbased version of a pepperoni pizza. If sausage is more your style, try our Salsiccia Italiano Plantbased Pizza. You can also find tons of vegetarian meat alternatives at your local grocery store or online.

Does Pizza Hut Offer Any Meat Alternatives? 

In 2020, Pizza Hut launched a test-run collaboration with Beyond Meat, and served Beyond Italian Sausage for a limited time at select locations. Unfortunately, Pizza Hut is no longer serving Beyond Meat at any of their locations, but we hope to see Pizza Hut re-launch vegetarian meats soon.

Although Beyond Italian Sausage is no longer available, there are other ways that you can eat vegetarian and plantbased at Pizza Hut. If you head to their website, you’ll see that there is a “Veggie” tab when ordering, where you can choose from the “Ultimate Cheese Lover’s Pizza,” “Veggie Lover’s Pizza,” or “Create Your Own.” Both the classic cheese and Veggie Lover’s pizzas are vegetarian as is, and if you wanted to make them vegan, you could ask for no cheese.

If you choose to create your own vegetarian pizza, you can customize your crust, cheese, and toppings (just stay away from the meats, of course.) It’s important to note that Pizza Hut uses the same equipment for vegetarian pizzas as they do for pizzas with meat and cheese, so if you’re a strict vegan or have allergies, you may want to stay away from Pizza Hut altogether.

If you’re looking for vegetarian-friendly pizzas that are healthier for you, contain tasty vegetarian meats, and are organic and scratch-made, check out The Pizza Plant. Our pizzas are 100% plantbased, better for both you and the planet, and mouth-wateringly good. Both our cheese and meat alternatives are dairy-free and vegan, meaning that you won’t have to worry about cross-contamination when diving into your delicious pizza. 

For all The Pizza Plant grocery locations and to find one near you, visit our store locator page. To order nationwide shipping, visit our delivery page

Remember to follow us on Instagram @thepizzaplantusa for drool-worthy pizza pics, perfect pizza pairings, new store distribution, and more! 

  • Vegan Pizza
  • Vegan Cheese
  • Vegan Meat Pepperoni
  • Vegan Sausage
  • Vegan Pizza Crust
  • Vegan Pizza Sauce
  • Vegan Pizza Recipe
  • Pizza Hut Vegan
  • Dominos Vegan
  • Vegan Cauliflower Pizza Crust
  • Vegan Frozen Pizza
  • Vegan Pizza Crust
  • Vegan Pizza Delivery
  • Best Vegan Pizza
  • Best Vegan Cheese for Pizza
  • Vegan Pizza Toppings
  • Best Vegan Frozen Pizza
  • Vegan Pepperoni Pizza
  • Best Vegan Pepperoni
  • Vegan Pepperoni Brands
  • Vegan Meat
  • Vegetarian Pizza
  • Vegetarian Pizza Toppings
  • Pizza Hut Vegetarian
  • Pizza Hut Vegetarian Pizza
  • Best Vegetarian Pizza
  • Pizza Vegetarian
  • Homemade Vegetarian Pizza
  • Is Pizza Vegetarian?
  • Vegetarian Pizza Ideas
  • Vegetarian Frozen Pizza
  • Best Vegetarian Pizza Toppings
  • Healthy Vegetarian Pizza
  • Is Cheese Pizza Vegetarian
  • Vegetarian Pizza Ingredients
  • Vegetarian Pizza Topping Ideas